SACRAMENTO REGIONAL TRANSIT DISTRICT NEW YEAR’S EVE LIGHT RAIL SERVICE Sunday/Holiday Schedule on December 26, 2016 and January 2, 2017

December 19, 2016 RT News
CONTACT: Susan Bitar DATE: December 19, 2016
OFFICE: 916-556-0300 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
CELL: 916-812-0369

SACRAMENTO, CA – The Sacramento Regional Transit District (RT) welcomes New Year’s Eve Sky Spectacular celebrants to take light rail to and from downtown Sacramento on Saturday, December 31. RT will operate regular light rail service on the Blue Line and Gold Line with extended service back to Folsom after the 9:00 pm fireworks show. If you plan to stay downtown to ring in the New Year at midnight, RT encourages riders to check the light rail schedule below to make sure trains are operating:

• Service to Cosumnes River College (Blue Line)
Light rail service to Cosumnes River College will operate on a regular Saturday schedule (every 30 minutes) with the last train departing the 7th & Capitol Station at 11:15 pm.

• Service to Watt/I-80 (Blue Line)
Light rail service to Watt/I-80 will operate on a regular Saturday schedule (every 30 minutes) with the last train departing the 9th & K Station at 12:32 am.

• Service to Sunrise (Gold Line)
Light rail service to Sunrise will operate on a regular Saturday schedule (every 30 minutes) with the last train departing the 7th & Capitol Station at 10:53 pm.

• Service to Folsom (Gold Line)
RT will operate two extra light rail trips on the Gold Line to Folsom after the 9:00 pm fireworks show ends in Old Sacramento. They will depart the 7th & Capitol Station at 9:40 pm and 10:10 pm (the last regularly-scheduled train will depart the 7th & Capitol Station at 6:23 pm).

For more frequent service and extended security hours, Folsom, Cameron Park and El Dorado Hills customers are encouraged to park-and-ride from the Sunrise Station.

Sunday/Holiday Schedule
RT will operate on a Sunday/Holiday schedule on the following dates:
• Monday, December 26, 2016 (Christmas holiday observed)
• Monday, January 2, 2017 (New Year’s holiday observed)

– more –
For RT route and schedule information, visit sacrt.com.

The RT Holiday Bus will be operating until January 2, 2017. The remaining schedule is as follows:

Date Day Route
Dec. 19 Mon 26
Dec. 20 Tue 28
Dec. 21 Wed 30
Dec. 22 Thu 34
Dec. 23 Fri 38
Dec. 24 Sat 80
Dec. 25 Sun 72, 75
Dec. 26 Mon 67, 68
Dec. 27 Tue 54
Dec. 28 Wed 61
Dec. 29 Thu 65
Dec. 30 Fri 74
Dec. 31 Sat 11, 62
Jan. 1 Sun 55, 56
Jan. 2 Mon 51

About Sacramento Regional Transit District (RT)
RT operates approximately 69 fixed routes and 43 miles of light rail that covers a 418 square-mile service area. Buses and light rail trains operate 365 days a year. RT’s entire bus and light rail system is accessible to the disabled community.